Dear F.P

Dear F.P,

I would love to know exactly what you want from me. Day and day again, we’ve spent long days in the library together. Our library visits usually end up with you in my room. Mama told me never to bring strangers into my room. It is the western world you know, a lot happens this side of the blue ball. Funny thing is, you’re not really a stranger hence your invitation. I try to seduce you daily with classical legends, songs that grip one’s soul inevitably with no avail. I do this only because an expert I know says “tis the trick to wooing her.” I spend countless hours of my leisure time doing this. Time I could have used to indulge in my hobbies. However, I believe you deserve the best so I stick with you every coming day.

As the sun kisses the earth at it’s appointed time, I sleep having nightmares involving you. Horrifying scenarios of not giving you enough love or attention and the dire consequences. With every rising sun, I enter extra levels of commitment. All this so you can be the perfection you’re supposed to be, to me.

Everyone says I should breathe you, treat you like you’re the only star in my world. “You need to” they say, “it’s for your own good” they say. What haven’t I done for you? Yet, you only stare back at me with such neutrality everyday. I expected with all this effort I’m putting in, at least part of it would be reciprocated. That doesn’t seem to be the case however. You don’t wish to love me yet you elongate your stay. That can only be described as an act of deviousness.

I suppose you think the ball is in your court, rolling it around to mock me. Just remember who you decided to associate yourself with. I am not one to let my efforts go to waste. Regardless of your motive, I assure you I shall gain satisfaction while submitting you on my portal. You should, will be perfect my final project.

Yours sincerely,
your author.

IMG_5998.JPG

Leave a comment